Connect with your department

Now that you’ve been accepted to join RISD’s graduate community you may want to reach out to a graduate program director with questions about your program. You can find their contact information below.

Graduate program directors

Architecture: Carl Lostritto

Bayard Ewing Building
archgrad@risd.edu

Ceramics: Katy Schimert (department head)

Metcalf Building
kschimer@risd.edu

Design Engineering: Khipra Nichols

CIT Building/Mason Building
knichols@risd.edu

Digital + Media: Shona Kitchen (department head)

CIT Building/Mason Building
skitchen@risd.edu

Furniture Design: Patricia Johnson

20 Washington Place
pjohns01@risd.edu

Glass: Jocelyne Prince (department head)

Metcalf Building
jprince@risd.edu

Global Arts and Cultures: Avishek Ganguly

College Building
aganguly@risd.edu

Graphic Design: Bethany Johns

CIT/Mason Building
bjohns@risd.edu

Illustration: Robert Brinkerhoff

Illustration Studies Building
rbrinker@risd.edu

Industrial Design: Ayako Takase

CIT Building/Mason Building
atakase@risd.edu

Interior Architecture: Eduardo Duarte

CIT Building/Mason Building
eduarte@risd.edu

Jewelry + Metalsmithing: Timothy Veske-McMahon

Metcalf Building
tveskem@risd.edu

Landscape Architecture: Tiago Campos

Bayard Ewing Building
tcampos@risd.edu

Nature-Culture-Sustainability Studies: Sean Nesselrode Moncada

College Building
snesselr@risd.edu

Painting: Angela Dufresne

Memorial Hall
adufresn@risd.edu

Photography: Stanley Wolukau-Wanambwa

Design Center
swolukau@risd.edu

Printmaking: Megan Foster

Sculpture: Heather Rowe

Metcalf Building
hrowe@risd.edu

Teaching + Learning in Art + Design: Shana Cinquemani (department head)

345 South Main Street
scinquem@risd.edu

Textiles: Anais Missakian

College Building
amissaki@risd.edu