Connect with your department

Now that you've been accepted to join RISD's graduate community you may want to reach out to a Graduate Program Director with questions about the program you're interested in. You can find their contact information below.

Graduate program directors

Architecture: Carl Lostritto

Bayard Ewing Building
archgrad@risd.edu

Ceramics: Lesley Baker (department head)

Metcalf Building
lbaker@risd.edu

Digital + Media: Shona Kitchen (department head)

CIT Building/Mason Building
skitchen@risd.edu

Furniture Design: Patricia Johnson

20 Washington Place
pjohns01@risd.edu

Glass: Rachel Berwick (department head)

Metcalf Building
rberwick@risd.edu

Global Arts and Cultures: Eric Anderson

College Building
eanderso02@risd.edu

Graphic Design: Bethany Johns

CIT/Mason Building
bjohns@risd.edu

Industrial Design: Paolo Cardini

CIT Building/Mason Building
pcardini@risd.edu

Interior Architecture: Markus Berger

CIT Building/Mason Building
mberger@risd.edu

Jewelry + Metalsmithing: Timothy Veske-McMahon

Metcalf Building
tveskem@risd.edu

Landscape Architecture: Suzanne Mathew

Bayard Ewing Building
smathew@risd.edu

Nature-Culture-Sustainability Studies: Jonathan Highfield

College Building
jhighfie@risd.edu

Painting: Craig Taylor

Memorial Hall
ctaylor02@risd.edu

Photography: Odette England

Design Center
oengla01@risd.edu

Printmaking: Megan Foster

Sculpture: Heather Rowe

Metcalf Buidling
hrowe@risd.edu

Teaching + Learning in Art + Design: Paul Sproll (department head)

345 South Main Street
psproll@risd.edu

Textiles: Anna Gitelson-Kahn

College Building
agitel01@risd.edu